Welcome to MIAClan.net Social Gaming Network!

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to view and download attachments, create topics, post replies to existing threads, get your own private messenger and more.

Upcoming Events for the Next 7 Day(s)

  • Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Artistic
  • Scared
  • Sick
  • Dead Tired
  • Daring
  • Cheeky
  • Lonely
  • Mellow
  • Nerdy
  • Sneaky 2
  • ROFLMAO
  • Vegged Out
  • Cold Turkey
  • Bored
  • Bashful
  • Cool 2
  • Fiendish
  • Doubtful
  • Happy 2
  • Mischievious
  • Stressed 2
  • Asleep
  • Grumpy
  • Cheerful
  • Depressed 2
  • Yee Haw
  • Cold
  • Chatty
  • Tired 2
  • Amused 2
  • In Love
  • Curious
  • Amazed
  • Angelic
  • Goofy
  • Inspired
  • Sunshine
  • Hung Over
  • Angry 2
  • Hot
  • Flirty
  • Busy
  • Notworthy
  • Drunk 2
  • Confused
  • Twisted
  • On Cloud 9
  • In Pain
  • Energetic
  • Thinking
  • Psychedelic
  • Shocked
  • Worried
  • Spaced Out
  • Sad 2
  • DOH
  • Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Thread: Battlefield 2142 and Windows 7 64 bit

    1. #1
      In a meeting...
       
      I am:
      Cool
       


      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Milton Canada
      Posts
      44
      Points
      3,618
      Level
      17
      Post Thanks / Like

      Battlefield 2142 and Windows 7 64 bit

      Ok...I'm trying to install 2142 onto Windows 7 64 bit and it wont install. A message comes up at the beginning of the install saying it was only tested for Windows XP 32 bit. I've tried the EA site with no luck.

      I've had this disc since 2006 when it first came out. Do I have to get a new disc? I appreciate your help.

      Psychodad.
      When all else fails, Play dead

    2. #2
      IL Grande
      APC's forever!!
       
      I am:
      Godly
       
      Danny's Avatar

      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      Location
      Seattle Wa
      Posts
      626
      Points
      3,260
      Level
      16
      Post Thanks / Like

      Awards Showcase

      Hey buddy, I also just installed it on Windows 7 64 bit. I installed it 3 times and deleted it 3 times. Everytime I got it installed I would try and go into game and then just get kicked or locked out. After the 3rd install I gave up, installed Bad Company 2, went right into play on it. Several hours later went back to 2142 and lord and behold it was working great. Don't know what the heck I did but it's tricky and finicky!
      Good luck with it.
      [CENTER][SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][/CENTER]
      [CENTER][IMG]http://gamesigs.net/gfx/pics10136/danny.jpg[/IMG]
      [IMG]http://gamesigs.net/gfx/pics10183/ubar_Danny.png[/IMG][/CENTER]

    3. Likes SuperChop liked this post
    4. #3
      RIP Lafmaster. May God let you
      play BF2142 in heaven...;)
       
      I am:
      Happy
       


      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Location
      Standing right behind you...
      Posts
      179
      Points
      4,984
      Level
      20
      Post Thanks / Like

      Awards Showcase

      I have Windows 7 Ultimate Edition which is 64 bit and have had no problems at all. From what I understand the Professional and Ultimate editions are supposed to be compatible with 32 bit programs.

    5. #4
      Arma/Dayz DL
      Dayz, Rocking and Rolling
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      A_Lucky_Hit's Avatar

      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      McClellanville SC
      Posts
      3,856
      Points
      46,975
      Level
      67
      Post Thanks / Like

      Awards Showcase

      Gamer IDs

      Gamertag: None PSN ID: None XFIRE ID: aluckyhit Steam ID: a_lucky_hit Raptr ID: None Wii Code: None
      I have it installed on Win 7 home prem 64 with out any problems from the original just 2142 no NS disk. Never even had to do more then once? Are you doing the patch then trying it or you can't get in from the very first install pre patch?
      Stay Low, Stay Alive, Be Lucky



      Here are our active servers, great job guys!!!








    6. #5
      BANNED
      I wish I did not screw up.
       
      I am:
      Scared
       
      <span style='color: #0000FF'>Alex2142hp</span>'s Avatar

      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      Up UnderTakers Butt
      Posts
      5,790
      Points
      65,476
      Level
      79
      Post Thanks / Like

      Awards Showcase

      u should have just clicked ok and finish the installation it gives me the same message but it always worked i installed it 7 month ago works fine in 64 bit

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •